top of page

Cookies au Chocolat

Our dessert last week (yeah this post is coming late!) was chocolate cookies!

This recipe is also from the book we are using for Friday night meals.

I needed a little more help from my sister with my French in the ingredients list for this recipe. I learned that "gouttes" is drops, "chocolate à tartiner" is chocolate spread (we used Nutella), "cuillère à café" is teaspoon, and "levure chimique" is baking powder! I wasn't so sure how the French would go for us with this book, but it has so many great pictures that even with my limited French, we're able to figure most of the stuff out!

The recipe called for white chocolate chips, but we decided to get creative and also added regular chocolate chips and butterscotch chips! The end result was quite tasty!


Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

I'm on . . . 
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Featured Posts
bottom of page