top of page

Saucisses en Croûte (Sausages in a Crust)

The other meal we made in May was sausages in a crust. They were basically like a yorkshire pudding with a breakfast sausage in them.

Chickie helped a lot with the beginning prep work. She cut some chives from our garden and she helped to prep the Yorkshire pudding mix and the sausages. She also put the sausages in the pan and poured the Yorkshire pudding mix overtop.

I was left on my own to make the sauce, however , which was very tasty. Chickie enjoyed the sausages and bread. Bubbas enjoyed the sausage and the sauce, but didn't care for the bread. My husband and I enjoyed all of the meal. It really was quite good!

I tried to film into the oven in the video, and yes, the oven door is very dirty. The new oven that we have, which I previously blogged about my love/hate relationship with, also has a brand new AquaLift technology for cleaning the oven. And it works great . . . on only the very bottom of the oven! Every other part of the oven, remains dirty. So now, in addition to worrying about a gas leak, I also have to order a special cleaning product from KitchenAid if I want a clean oven! The saga continues . . .


Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

I'm on . . . 
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Featured Posts
bottom of page